

Minutes of SEMARC Membership Meeting of August 30, 2022 (Approved September 27, 2022) Location was Zion Lutheran Church, Cottage Grove, MN.

Meeting was called to order at 7:04 p.m. by President Ryc Lyden KDØZWM.

In attendance were members Dave Blume KDØIRF, Dave Finley KA8VHF, Dan Franz WDØGUP, Chuck Hanson NAØL, Joe Hibberd W3QLC, Paul Lauritsen N2VZV, Ryc Lyden KDØZWM, Brian McInerney NØBM, Melinda Miller KAØZEE, George Power KØGCP, John Regan KAØHYR, and Dick Roberts NØUC. Total present was 12.

Minutes of the July 26, 2022 membership meeting were approved. (McInerney, Power, all)

Treasurer's Report – Blume reported July starting total was \$14,756.11, ending was \$14,806.11. The ending amount was reconciled with the bank statement. Details of all accounts can be viewed by contacting the treasurer.

President's Report – Lyden reported the presidents of the Twin Cities area amateur radio clubs have been meeting. They initially discussed holding a Dakota Division conference, but have changed to planning a Minnesota Section conference in 2023. Members wishing to assist with planning are urged to contact Lyden.

Repeater Report – Roberts reported no change in status; still waiting for a response from the City of Cottage Grove regarding placing the repeater at Fire Station #3 and placing an antenna at the city hall.

VE Report – Franz reported there were 2 candidates on July 16. Two passed the Technician exam.

Activities – Dave Larson KEØHAL submitted a written report about the POTA event in Hastings on August 27. There were 63 contacts from 5 states. Upcoming events are US Air Mail commemoration at Fire Station #3 (September 10) and a Fox Hunt starting at Zion Lutheran Church (October 8).

Announcements -

- 1. Lyden reported the next MN VOAD exercise will be held with ARES providing the communications on October 22 in Bloomington.
- 2. McInerney asked if there was interest in holding the annual banquet in January, 2023.

Meeting adjourned at 7:30 p.m. (Franz, Power, all)

Respectfully submitted, Joe Hibberd W3QLC Secretary